Links & Resources

The Muskoka Ratepayers' Association recognizes that there are several other associations and companies in and around Muskoka that provide valuable services to you, the property owner and you, the member of the community.

Associations

FOCA:
Federation of Ontario Cottagers' Associations
Muskoka Lakes Association – MLA :
The Muskoka Lakes Association was established in 1894 to represent the interests of lakeshore residents in preserving the unique beauty of Muskoka.
Lake of Bays Association – LOBA:
Their aim is "to promote, enhance and maintain a clean, natural healthy environment , a well serviced community, and a safe, peaceful Lake of Bays"
Muskoka Lakes Snow Trails Association – MLSTA:
The Muskoka Lakes Snow Trails Association covers the largest trail network within the Township of Muskoka Lakes and is a member of the Muskoka Snowmobile Region (MSR). Trail reports and news is updated regularly by the club.
 

Local, Provincial and Federal Governments

Township of Muskoka Lakes:
 
Managing growth within our distinctive lakes and rural environment while enhancing the well being of the community.
 
Township Contacts
 
Mayor Don Furniss (D) don.furniss@muskokalakes.ca 
     
Ward A (Bala Area) Ruth-Ellen Nishikawa (D)  ruth.nishikawa@muskokalakes.ca
  Sandy Currie sandy.currie@muskokalakes.ca
  Donelda Kruckel donelda.kruckel@muskokalakes.ca  
     
Ward B (Milford Bay) Allen Edwards (D) allen.edwards@muskokalakes.ca  
  Linda Barrick-Spearn linda.barrick-stearns"uskokalakes.ca
  Gault McTaggart gault.mctaggart@muskokalakes.ca
     
Ward C (Port Carling) Phil Harding (D) phil.harding@muskokalakes.ca
  Jean-Ann Baranik  jean-ann.baranik@muskokalakes.ca
  Terry Ledger terry.ledger@muskokalakes.ca
     
CAO Steve McDonald smcdonald@muskokalakes.ca
     
Clerk Cheryl Mortimer cmortimer@muskokalakes.ca
 
Note - a "D" following the names above indicate that the individual is both a Township of Muskoka Lakes Councillor, and a District Councillor.
 
To confirm which ward you are located in, click on the link Ward Map
 
District of Muskoka:
The upper tier of Muskoka government that is comprised of the Town of Bracebridge, the Township of Georgian Bay, the Town of Gravenhurst, the Township of Lake of Bays, the Town of Huntsville, and the Township of Muskoka Lakes.
 
District Contacts
 
District Chair John Klink jklinck@muskoka.on.ca
     
District Councillors   District Council
     
Senior Staff   Senior Staff
 
Norm Miller, Member of Provincial Parliament:
The MPP (PC) for Parry Sound/Muskoka.
Tony Clement, Member of Parliament:
Current MP (Con) for Parry Sound/Muskoka.

Muskoka Water and Heritage

Muskoka Water Web:
Information on Muskoka's water, drinking water, Watershed Council, Water Strategies, and how Muskoka's water is protected.
Muskoka Watershed Council:
Committed to the enhancement of the health and sustainability of those watersheds lying partially or totally within the District of Muskoka.
Muskoka Conservancy:
The Conservancy is committed "To nurture, conserve, and protect Muskoka’s natural and built heritage for future generations!”
Muskoka Lakes Museum:
 

Local Services

Muskoka Lakes Chamber of Commerce:
World class boating , 7 area golf courses, fishing, hiking trails, camping, first class accommodation, live theatre, and dance the night away!
The Bracebridge Examiner:
The Bracebridge Examiner is the most comprehensive newspaper in Muskoka, Ontario, Canada.
Do It In Muskoka:
Muskoka's largest resource for information concerning events, attractions, dining, arts and culture, local business and much more.
Muskoka News Watch:
Muskoka News Watch
The Moose:
Muskoka News Watch
What's Up Muskoka:
What's Up Muskoka
 

Simply click below to join,  or renew through PayPal and enter the required information. 

Upcoming Events - Monthly Calendar

MRA - Board Meeting
Nov 25, 2017 9:00am to 1:00pm
TML - Committee of Adjustment
Dec 13, 2017 9:00am to 12:00pm
TML - Committee of the Whole
Dec 14, 2017 9:00am to 12:00pm
TML - Council
Dec 15, 2017 9:00am to 12:00pm
Powered by ECMS Horizons